4x4, art, considering putting my kids on eBay, cretins, drinks, dublin, ireland, life lesson, marine biology, motoring, parenting, photography, portrait, sunny, tourism

Quick! Chain me back to an LCD screen

Image

 

With the school summer fete hot on the heels of the trip to Tayto Park, I can safely say, and not without a healthy dose of incredulity, that I am looking forward to going back to work tomorrow.

Jaysus, have I really just typed this?!

The kids seemed to have a great time, between ingesting huge amount of sugary shite, begging their parents for more money to play the ping pong ball challenge and having meltdowns at regular intervals…

They also got their faces painted.

Image

 

From either of the mums vying for the title of Official Face Painter Summer Fete 2013. 

I guess that since the point of the exercise is fund raising, a healthy dose of competition is welcome.

Even if it wasn’t particularly healthy, but more catty, in a feral (not to say rabid) sort of way.

After a while I decided to take Luca for a spin to Bull Island (no bulls, but shitloads of huge 4x4s with bullbars, and badly burnt bare chest drivers guzzling cans of cider).

And realised that a 3rd of the population (and half it motorists) had decided to do exactly the same thing.

Image

Standard

One thought on “Quick! Chain me back to an LCD screen

Leave a comment