art, close-up of my juicy plums, dublin, hysterically happy, ireland, life lesson, one for sorrow deffo, one shaggin number away from a million

Sacrilegious

IMG_5342

Yep… I did it.

In an effort to travel light, I cut off the last 25 pages of The Book of Dave, which I am enjoying, but that I know I will not read again.

I love books. Or rather, I love their content. But they are mostly a support.

I do have about 40 books that I value more than others, that I will read again, that are of monetary value.

I gave up on assembling a “trophy” library a long time ago. The books I have read are in me. They form a part of who I am. I don’t need to see them take up a few walls of an already cramped living space.

I have been using my local library a lot more in the last 5 years.

Oops shite. That reminds me, I’ll have to remember to cellotape these 25 pages back on before I return The Book of Dave.

Standard

One thought on “Sacrilegious

Leave a Reply

