dublin, funny, humour, ireland

Smile, Belzebuth!

IMG_3741

Bastards.
Today I gave in.
Anyone who has ever met me in person, and seen me wince in pain when I put my hand to my wallet, will know that I do not part with cash without having given the significant event some serious thought.

Well, last month I signed up for Spotify Premium.

I just couldn’t take it anymore. The grating voice of that bollix who kept mispronouncing “mobile” every three songs.

The saying is true, there is no such thing in life as a free meal.

I couldn’t take it anymore.

Him neither. I don’t know how the bastards at Spotify managed it, they must have had his gonads in a vice and coercedhim into sounding desperately and hysterically enthusiastic about singing the praise of Spotify Premium.

I couldn’t take it anymore.

I am paying for it now… (EUR9.99/month).

I try to console myself by thinking that I am finally putting some money back into the music industry.
But I sort of now that I am mostly putting something into the Spotify industry, given that the artists are getting next to fuckall in royalties.

Still, I find it amusing that Mrs mememe2U’s cousin will keep wondering where he got his EUR0.005 royalty cheque from next month.

Standard

Leave a Reply

