dejection, dublin, dun laoghaire, funny, humour, ireland, photography, street photography

Acute Separation Anxiety

IMG_9057

My human?!
Oh shit!!! Where has he gone?
He tied me there and left.
That’s it, I will never see him again.
How long has it been?
40 seconds?
3 decades?
Why o why?!
Will I ever see him again?
He did it to me already.
Yesterday. And the day before that.
And he came back.
And the day before that again, he came back too.
But I have a bad feeling about this time.
He looked shifty.
He’s found another dog.
A taller one.
With pedigree papers.
And a shiny black coat.
This is it.
I have been abandoned.
Replaced.
Discarded.

My human.

My human has left me.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Acute Separation Anxiety

Leave a Reply

