art, mondays smell of dead pigeons, monochrome, photography, SEO, street photography, vague is the new black, we know you came here for the pubs

Edinburgh – mono

The Umbrella Adoration Society

IMG_7086

IMG_7096

IMG_7103

The Under-age Footpath Surveyor

IMG_7158

IMG_7223

Art lovers retracing the footsteps of photographer Will Collier

IMG_7242

IMG_7243

IMG_7249

Another art lover looking for Will Collier’s famous mill

IMG_7255

IMG_7270

IMG_7291

The Poo Factory

IMG_7293

IMG_7308

Ray (closed until further notice)

IMG_7315

IMG_7331

IMG_7340

No kiddies in Keddie Park

IMG_7354

Clocked on Giles Street

IMG_7369

Malt heaven

IMG_7381

Clocked mid-stride

IMG_7395

IMG_7408

IMG_7417

Jimmy Chung skyline

IMG_7423

Scottish Montmartre with balls

IMG_7429

Does exactly what it says on the tin…

IMG_7435

IMG_7440

Standard

7 thoughts on “Edinburgh – mono

  1. A brilliant collection of mono images. I think they are much more effective this way than they would have been in colour. You certainly got around. I bet you are an inch shorter now!

    • I reckon that I must have walked 10 miles on Sunday morning: Haymarket, up the Craig, then to Leith in a diagonal, off to Granton, back to Leith and then Haymarket to pick up my bag in the Kickass Hostel (I like to stay in the swankiest places). I loved it.
      I emailed you some unguarded photos earlier, got your email address from young David.

  2. Hi there! I like very much your Blog, my grandmother parents were Irish, that´s why when I saw your Blog I linked in mine.
    You make me laugh with the umbrella´s, but when I was working I always had my umbrella ready for use it!!!
    Have a nice week.
    Hugs,
    Ireland

  3. Will Collier says:

    Tremendously excellent.
    I have been to that mill feck knows how many times…….you go once and get a burnt-out scooter and tourists in transparent negliges. Damn you!

    PS Very much appreciate the link. Thanks, Nic.

Leave a Reply

