a splash of colour... quite literally, art, astronomy in pyjamas, drop down to your knees with your hands over your head menu, dublin, dun laoghaire, funny, humour, ireland, lunch that merges into dinner, photography, street photography

Multitaski… oh, bollix

IMG_1546

I’ve just hung up on Emma…

There was I, at the end of the West Pier during my lunch break, amazing myself at my ability to multitask, taking a photo of the Girl with the Head in the Clouds with my big camera with just one hand, while talking to Emma with my other hand (and my mouth and vocal cords).

And then I hung up on her by accident.

And then I remembered that I was talking to a woman in her (mid)forties who breast-feeds twins*

And then I decided that I’d pick another day to boast about my multitasking skills.

* just to be clear: the twins are 7.5 months old, not in their twenties…

Standard

One thought on “Multitaski… oh, bollix

Leave a Reply

